Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Ad Standards selects new board

Ad Standards of Toronto has selected a new board of directors. Bev Kirshenblatt of CBC/Radio Canada has been appointed chair of the board. Kevin Brady of Anderson DDB Health & Lifestyle has been appointed vice-chair. Uwe Stueckman of Loblaw has become treasurer. The executive committee also includes Ron Lund of the Association of Canadian Advertisers, Jani Yates of Ad Standards and Catherine Bate and of Ad Standards.

New board directors include Karine Courtemanche of PHD, Steve McGregor of Pattison Outdoor Advertising, Greg McLelland of Corus Entertainment, Serge Rancourt of No Fixed Address, Eva Salem of Canadian Tire and Richard Wong of LinkedIn.

Returning directors include Rupa Bahri of GSK Canada Consumer Healthcare, public representative Peggy Barnwell, Sonia Carreno of IAB Canada, Kimberly Eberwine of Procter & Gamble, Scott Knox of the Institute of Communication Agencies, Nadia Petrolito of L’Oréal Canada, Andrew Saunders of The Globe and Mail, Marina Seidl of the Royal Bank of Canada and Dominique Villeneuve of the Association of Creative Communications Agencies.

Three members of the board are departing as part of their retirement from the industry: Nancy Marcus of Kruger Products, Dom Caruso of BBDO Canada and Rosanne Caron of COMMB. Gary Maavara, previously vice-chair, is also departing the board.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments