Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Advertising Standards Canada selects board

Advertising Standards Canada of Toronto has selected a board of directors for the upcoming year. Sandy MacLeod of Toronto Star Newspapers has been appointed chair of the board. The executive committee also includes vice chair Nancy Marcus of Kruger Products, treasurer Gary Maavara of Corus Entertainment, immediate past chair Patrick Dickinson of the Hudson's Bay Company, Marilyn King of Pattison Outdoor Advertising, Bev Kirshenblatt of CBC/Radio-Canada, Christopher Mercer of Rogers, Ruth Rapoport of Unilever Canada, Ron Lund of the Association of Canadian Advertisers, Carol Ritter of Procter & Gamble and Dominique Soussan of L'Oréal Canada.

Additional directors include Uwe Stueckmann of Loblaw, Tim Bowen of FCB Canada, Dominique Villeneuve of the Association of Creative Communications Agencies, Kevin Brady of Anderson DDB Health & Lifestyle, Ted Ykema of Pfizer Consumer Healthcare, Dom Caruso of BBDO Canada and public representative Christina Bisanz.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments