Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

National Newspaper Awards adds two governors, sponsors

The Toronto-based National Newspaper Awards has appointed two new members to its board of governors: George Abraham and Andrea Houston. Abraham is the founder and publisher of New Canadian Media, a non-profit news property that focuses on immigrant journalism. Andrea Houston is managing editor of Ricochet Media, a news property focusing on cultural and political diversity in Canada.

In related news, the organization has also formed sponsorship agreement for two additional awards. The Stuart M. Robertson Award for Breaking News will be sponsored by Lauraine and Paul Woods. The Joan Hollobon Award for Beat Reporting will be sponsored by The Globe and Mail.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments