Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Broadcast Executives Society selects board

The Toronto-based Broadcast Executives Society has selected a new board of directors. Veronica Low of QMI Sales has been appointed president. Kim Dougherty of OMD Canada has been appointed vice-president. Theresa Treutler of TVB Canada has been named honourary vice-president. Neil Kerr of Evanov Radio Group has been appointed secretary and treasurer. Byron Garby of CHUM Radio is the organization's past president. Additional board members include Lina Ales of Mindshare, Alan Dark of CBC, Rita Fabian of CTV Bell Media, Larry Gavin of Closed Captioning Services, Ky Joseph of Evanov Communications, David McDonald of M2 Universal, Barb McKergow of Shaw Media, Steve Muscat of Rogers Television, Bob Reaume of the ACA, Dean Rutherford of Astral RadioPlus, Helena Shelton of PHD Toronto, Ron Suter of NBC Universal and Suzanne Ware of Kraft Canada.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments