Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Award show roundup

The Canadian Newspaper Association has selected Hylton Mann and Luc Du Sault as co-chairs of this year’s Extra Awards. Mann is an associate creative director of Downtown Partners in Toronto, while Du Sault is creative vice-president of Quebec-based Lg2. Judging will take place at the end of July. The Extra Awards recognize creative excellence in daily newspaper advertising.

The judging panel for the 2007 Cassies awards has been selected. The chair is Bill Durnan, chief convergent creative officer of Cossette Communication-Marketing in Toronto. The judges include Gina Banks of Procter and Gamble, André Bouchard of LXB Communication Marketing, Mark Childs of Campbell Canada, Anne Fortin of Draft FCB, Michael Gramlow of Dentsu Canada, Lorraine Hughes of OMD Canada, René Leclerc of Palm Arnold Communication, David Leonard of DDB Canada, Janet McNally of Lowe Roche, Christine Melançon of Ipsos-Descarie, Jean-Charles Rocha of TouchéPHD, David Rosenberg of Bensimon Byrne, Chantale Sajo of Alimentation Couche-Tard, Yvon Savaria of Sico, Robert Saxon of the Ontario College of Art & Design and Jeff Shinozaki of Coca-Cola. The show, which will take place Nov. 6, is presented by the Institute of Communications and Advertising, the Association des agences de Publicité du Québec and the Association marketing de Montréal/Le Publicité Club de Montréal.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments