Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Broadcast Executives Society selects board

The Toronto-based Broadcast Executives Society has selected a new board of directors. Byron Garby of Flow 93.5 has been appointed president. Lucy Collin of Marketing Magazine, Sylvia Criger of Media Buying Services and Paula Kilpatrick of CBC have been appointed vice-presidents. Neil Kerr of Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment has been appointed secretary. Gary Belgrave of the Radio Marketing Bureau and Jim Patterson of the Television Bureau of Canada have been appointed honourary vice-presidents. Cheray Corrado has been appointed administrator. The following people have been appointed directors: David Crammond of Mediaedge:cia, Errol Da-Ré of Alliance Atlantis Communications, Judy Davey of Molson Canada, Rita Fabian of CTV, Ian Kilvert of Panasonic Canada, David Kirkwood of CHUM Television, Lori Legault of CanWest MediaWorks, Veronica Low of Astral Media Radio, Valerie McMorran of Starcom MediaVest Group, Laura Nenych of Ryerson University, Sherry O'Neil of OMD Canada, Bob Reaume of the Association of Canadian Advertisers, Richard Sienko of Target Broadcast Sales, Ron Suter of NBC Universal Television and John Tucker of Newcap TV.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments