Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Broadcast Executives Society picks new board

The Toronto-based Broadcast Executives Society has selected a board of directors for 2006. Byron Garby of Flow 93.5 has been appointed president. The board's three vice-presidents are Lucy Collin of Corus Entertainment, Sylvia Criger of Media Buying Services, and Lori Legault of CanWest MediaWorks. Sandra Stasiuk of Rogers has been made secretary and treasurer. John Harding of the Radio Marketing Bureau and Jim Patterson of the Television Bureau of Canada have been made honourary vice-presidents. The group's past president is Robert Blair of Warner Bros. Entertainment Canada.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments